List of Center Directors And Administrators

Office of the Dean Administration Departments Research Alpert Medical School Giving

Center Directors and Administrators

AIDS Research, Center for

Charles C.J. Carpenter, MD, Director
Charles_Carpenter@brown.edu
Box: G-MH
Phone: (401) 793-4025
Vicki Godleski, Center Administrator
vgodleski@lifespan.org
Box: Box G-MH
Phone: (401) 793-4068

Biomedical Engineering, Center for

Anubhav Tripathi, PhD, Co-Director
Anubhav_Tripathi@Brown.edu
Phone: (401) 863-6778
Jeffrey Morgan PhD, Co-Director
Jeffrey_Morgan@Brown.EDU
Box: G-B3
Phone: (401) 863-6778

Biomedical Informatics, Center for

Indra Neil Sarkar, PhD, MLIS, FACMI, Founding Director
neil_sarkar@brown.edu
Elizabeth S. Chen, PhD, Founding Associate Director
liz_chen@brown.edu

Brown Institute for Brain Science

Diane Lipscombe, PhD, Interim Director
Diane_Lipscombe@brown.edu
Phone: (401) 863-9524
Robert John Davenport, PhD, Associate Director
Robert_Davenport@brown.edu
Box: 1953
Phone: (401) 863-1725

Cancer Research Development, Center for (COBRE)

Bharat Ramratnam, PhD, Director
bramratnam@lifespan.org
Phone: (401) 444-2871

Children at Risk, Center for the Study of

Barry M. Lester, PhD, Director
Barry_Lester@Brown.edu
Phone: (401) 453-7640
Lee Breault,
lbreault@wihri.org
Phone: (401) 274-1122 ext. 8909

Chronobiology and Sleep Lab

Mary A. Carskadon, PhD, Director
Mary_Carskadon@Brown.EDU
Phone: (401) 421-9440
Fax: (401) 453-3578
Max Elliott,
melliott@lifespan.org
Phone: (401) 421-9440
Fax: (401) 453-3578

Computational Molecular Biology, Center for

Benjamin Raphael, Director
braphael@cs.brown.edu
Phone: (401) 863-3178
Nathaniel Gill, Administrative Coordinator
njgill@brown.edu
Box: 1910
Phone: (401) 863-3178

Environment and Society, Institute at Brown for

Amanda Lynch, PhD, Director
Amanda_Lynch@brown.edu
Box: 1951
Phone: (401) 863-3032
Fax: (401) 863-3839
Bonnie Horta, Institute Manager
Bonnie_Horta@brown.edu
Box: 1951
Phone: (401) 863-3032
Fax: (401) 863-3839

Excellence in Women's Health, Center for

Maureen Glennon Phipps, MD, MPH, Director
whcoe@wihri.org
Box: G-WIH
Phone: (401) 274-1122, ext. 2833

Fetal Treatment Program

Stephen Carr, MD, Director
Carr@fetal-treatment.org
Phone: (401) 228-0559
Deb Watson-Smith, RN, Fetal Treatment Coordinator
coordinator@fetal-treatment.org
Phone: (401) 228-0559

Genomics and Proteomics, Center for

Walter Atwood, PhD, Director
Walter_Atwood@Brown.EDU
Box: G-B437
Phone: (401) 863-9654
Tammy Glass, Administrative Manager
tammy_glass@brown.edu
Box: G-B437
Phone: (401) 863-9654
Fax: (401) 863-9653

Global Health Initiative

Susan Cu-Uvin, MD, Director
Susan_Uvin@Brown.EDU
Phone: (401) 863-1499
Fax: (401) 863-1848
Elizabeth Jackvony, MPH, Program Coordinator
elizabeth_jackvony@brown.edu
Box: G-A4
Phone: (401) 863-1499
Fax: (401) 863-1848

Hallett Center for Diabetes and Endocrinology at Rhode Island Hospital

Geetha Gopalakrishnan, MD, Medical Director
Geetha_Gopalakrishnan@brown.edu
Phone: (401) 444-8344

Liver Research Center

Jack R. Wands, MD, Director
Jack_Wands_MD@Brown.edu
Phone: (401) 444-7441
Fax: (401) 444-2939

Norman Prince Neurosciences Institute

Karen Furie, MD, Co-Clinical Director
Karen_Furie@brown.edu
Phone: (401) 793-9132
Roselee Rego, Administrative Coordinator
RRego@Lifespan.org
Phone: (401) 793-9132

Rhode Island Center for Clinical and Translational Science

James Padbury, MD, Director
jpadbury@wihri.org
Helen Leffers,
CCTS@brown.edu
Phone: (401) 863-6148

Superfund Basic Research Program

Kim Boekelheide, MD, PhD, Director
Kim_Boekelheide@brown.edu
Box: G-E5
Phone: (401) 863-1783

Vision Research, Center for

Michael Paradiso, PhD, Director
Michael_Paradiso@Brown.EDU
Box: 1953
Phone: (401) 863 -1329
Fax: (401) 863-6481
Tracey J. Maroni, Administrator
Tracey_Maroni@brown.edu
Box: 1953
Phone: (401) 863-1329
Fax: (401) 863-6481