Department Chairs And Administrators

Office of the Dean Administration Departments Research Alpert Medical School Giving

Life Science

Ecology and Evolutionary Biology

David M. Rand , PhD, Professor of Biology
Chair of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, Stephen T. Olney Professor of Natural History
Box: Box G-W201
Phone: 401-863-2280
Fax: 401-863-2166

Shannon Silva, Administrator
Box: Box G-W107
Phone: 401-863-1976
Fax: 401-863-2166

Molecular Biology, Cell Biology and Biochemistry

Kimberly Mowry, PhD
Chair of Molecular Biology, Cell Biology and Biochemistry, Robin Chemers Neustein Professor of Biomedicine
Box: Box G-L268
Phone: 401-863-3636
Fax: 401-863-1182

Purvang Patel, Department Manager
Box: Box G-L
Phone: 401-863-1654
Fax: 401-863-1182

Molecular Microbiology and Immunology

Laurent Brossay, PhD
Chair of Molecular Microbiology and Immunology, Charles A. and Helen B. Stuart Professor of Medical Science, Professor of Molecular Microbiology and Immunology
Box: Box G-B5
Phone: 401-863-9645
Fax: 401-863-2925

Denise Capoverde, Administrator
Box: Box G-B5
Phone: 401-863-9585

Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology

Wayne D. Bowen, PhD
Chair of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology, Upjohn Professor of Pharmacology, Professor of Biology
Box: Box G-B391
Phone: 401-863-3253
Fax: 401-863-1595

Elly Peimer, Administrator
Box: Box G-B395
Phone: 863-2345
Fax: 863-1595


David M Berson
Sidney A. Fox and Dorothea Doctors Fox Professor of Ophthalmology and Visual Science, Professor of Medical Science, Chair of Neuroscience
Box: BoxBox GL-N
Phone: (401) 863-2555
Fax: (401) 863-2127

Mary-Ellen Flinn, Administrator
Box: Box G-LN-307
Phone: 401-863-3548
Fax: 401-863-1074



Abrar Qureshi, MD, MPH
Chair of Dermatology, Professor of Dermatology, Professor of Epidemiology
Box: Box G-RIH
Phone:(401) 444-7137

Emily Peterson Coyne, Administrator
Box: Box G-RIH
Phone: (401) 444-2595
Fax: (401) 444-7105

Diagnostic Imaging

John J. Cronan, MD
Chair of Diagnostic Imaging, Charles and Elfriede Collis-Francis Weeden Gibson Professor of Diagnostic Imaging
Box: Box G-RIH 337
Phone:401-444-5184 (Gayle Pascetta)

Gayle Pascetta, Administrator
Box: Box G-RIH 337
Phone: 401-444-5184
Fax: 401-444-5017

Emergency Medicine

Brian J. Zink, MD
Chair of Emergency Medicine, Frances Weeden Gibson-Edward A. Iannuccilli, MD, Professor of Emergency Medicine, Assistant Dean for Medical Student Career Development
Box: Box G-RIH/Claverick 2nd
Phone:401-444-5141 (Celeste Carriere)
Fax: 401-444-4307

Brenda Bordieri, Administrator
Box: Box G-RIH/Claverick 2nd
Phone: 401-444-6223
Fax: 401-444-5118

Family Medicine

Jeffrey M. Borkan, MD, PhD
Chair of Family Medicine, Professor of Family Medicine
Box: Box G-MHRI
Phone:401-729-2238 (Irene Reis)
Fax: 401-729-2923

Irene Reis, Administrator
Box: Box G-A1
Phone: 401-729-1623
Fax: 401-729-2923

Elizabeth Smith, Teaching Associate in Family Medicine
Phone: (401) 729-2249


Louis Rice, MD
Chair of Medicine, Joukowsky Family Professor of Medicine, Professor of Molecular Microbiology and Immunology
Box: Box G-RIH/Main 149.2
Phone:401-444-5678 (Mena Orabona)
Fax: 401-444-5492

Tricia Meehan, Administrator
Box: Box G-RIH/Grads 217
Phone: 401-444-8291
Fax: 401-444-8271


Karen Furie, MD
Chair of Neurology, Samuel I. Kennison, M.D., and Bertha S. Kennison Professor of Clinical Neuroscience, Professor of Neurology
Box: Box G-RIH/Neurology
Phone:401-444-8795 (Jen Boulanger)
Fax: 401-444-8781

Jen Boulanger, Administrator
Box: Box G-RIH/Neurology
Phone: 401-444-8795
Fax: 401-444-8781


Ziya L. Gokaslan, MD, FACS
Chair of Neurosurgery, Professor of Neurosurgery
Box: Box G-RIH/Neurosurgery
Fax: 401-444-2781

Mustafa F Mazlumoglu, MSc, MBA, Administrative Director
Box: Box G-RIH/Neurosurgery
Phone: 401-793-9136
Fax: 401-444-2781

Obstetrics and Gynecology

Maureen Phipps, MD
Chair of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Chace-Joukowsky Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Professor of Epidemiology, Assistant Dean for Teaching and Research on Women's Health
Box: Box G-WIH 1453
Phone:401-274-1122 x41575 (Kathy)
Fax: 401-453-7696

Kathy Farnum, Executive Secretary to Dr. Maureen Phipps
Box: Box G-WIH 1453
Phone: 401-274-1122 x41575
Fax: 401-453-7696


Edward Akelman, MD
Chair of Orthopaedics, Vincent Zecchino, MD Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery
Box: Box G-RIH/Coop 170.36
Phone:401-444-5895 (Diane Ormand)
Fax: 401-444-6243

Diane Ormond, Administrator
Box: G-RIH/Coop 170.36
Phone: 401-444-5895
Fax: 401-444-6518


Phyllis Dennery, MD
Chair, Sylvia Kay Hassenfeld Professor of Pediatrics
Box: Box G-RIH
Phone:(401) 444-4000
Fax: (401) 444-8639

Cynthia Boland, Administrator
Box: Box G-RIH/Hasbro 129
Phone: 401-444-8194
Fax: 401-444-6378

Psychiatry and Human Behavior

Steven Rasmussen, MD
Chair of Psychiatry and Human Behavior, Mary E. Zucker Professor of Psychiatry and Human Behavior
Box: Box G-BH
Phone:401-455-6430 (Fatima Alves)
Fax: 401-455-6441

Kristen McKinnon, Department Manager
Box: Box G-BH
Phone: 401-444-1950
Fax: 401-444-1948

Holly Wilker, Administrative Manager
Box: G-BH
Phone: 401-455-6432
Fax: 401-455-6432

Radiation Oncology

David E. Wazer, MD
Chair Radiation Oncology, Professor of Radiation Oncology
Phone:401-444-8402 (Patricia Aumaree)
Fax: 401-444-7002

Tricia Aumaree, Administrator
Box: Box G-RIH/Rad Onc
Phone: 401-444-8402
Fax: 401-444-7002


William G. Cioffi, MD
Chair of Surgery, J. Murray Beardsley Professor of Surgery, Professor of Medical Science
Box: Box G-RIH/APC 431
Phone:401-444-6611 (Jane Pariseault)
Fax: 401-444-6612

Jane Pariseault, Administrator
Box: Box G-RIH/APC 431
Phone: 401-444-6611
Fax: 401-444-6612


Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

Agnes B. Kane, MD, PhD
Chair of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Professor of Medical Science
Box: Box G-E5
Fax: 401-863-9008

Laura Bridge, administrator
Box: Box G-E5
Phone: 401-863-3119
Fax: 401-863-9008

Bijaya Karanjit, administrator
Phone: (401) 863-2913