Department Chairs And Administrators

Office of the Dean Administration Departments Research Alpert Medical School Giving

Life Science

Ecology and Evolutionary Biology

David M. Rand , PhD, Professor of Biology
Chair of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, Stephen T. Olney Professor of Natural History
David_Rand@Brown.edu
Box: Box G-W201
Phone: 401-863-2280
Fax: 401-863-2166

Shannon Silva, Administrator
Shannon_Silva@Brown.edu
Box: Box G-W107
Phone: 401-863-1976
Fax: 401-863-2166

Molecular Biology, Cell Biology and Biochemistry

Kimberly Mowry, PhD
Chair of Molecular Biology, Cell Biology and Biochemistry, Robin Chemers Neustein Professor of Biomedicine
Kimberly_Mowry@Brown.edu
Box: Box G-L268
Phone: 401-863-3636
Fax: 401-863-1182

Purvang Patel, Department Manager
purvang_patel@brown.edu
Box: Box G-L
Phone: 401-863-1654
Fax: 401-863-1182

Molecular Microbiology and Immunology

Laurent Brossay, PhD
Chair of Molecular Microbiology and Immunology, Charles A. and Helen B. Stuart Professor of Medical Science, Professor of Molecular Microbiology and Immunology
Laurent_Brossay@brown.edu
Box: Box G-B5
Phone: 401-863-9645
Fax: 401-863-2925
Address:

Denise Capoverde, Administrator
Denise_Capoverde@brown.edu
Box: Box G-B5
Phone: 401-863-9585

Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology

Wayne D. Bowen, PhD
Chair of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology, Upjohn Professor of Pharmacology, Professor of Biology
Wayne_Bowen@Brown.Edu
Box: Box G-B391
Phone: 401-863-3253
Fax: 401-863-1595

Elly Peimer, Administrator
Elly_Peimer@brown.edu
Box: Box G-B395
Phone: 863-2345
Fax: 863-1595

Neuroscience

David M Berson
Sidney A. Fox and Dorothea Doctors Fox Professor of Ophthalmology and Visual Science, Professor of Medical Science, Chair of Neuroscience
david_berson@brown.edu
Box: BoxBox GL-N
Phone: (401) 863-2555
Fax: (401) 863-2127

Mary-Ellen Flinn, Administrator
Mary-Ellen_Flinn@Brown.edu
Box: Box G-LN-307
Phone: 401-863-3548
Fax: 401-863-1074

Clinical

Dermatology

Abrar Qureshi, MD, MPH
Chair of Dermatology, Professor of Dermatology, Professor of Epidemiology
Abrar_Qureshi@brown.edu
Box: Box G-RIH
Phone:(401) 444-7137

Emily Peterson Coyne, Administrator
epetersoncoyne@lifespan.org
Box: Box G-RIH
Phone: (401) 444-2595
Fax: (401) 444-7105

Diagnostic Imaging

John J. Cronan, MD
Chair of Diagnostic Imaging, Charles and Elfriede Collis-Francis Weeden Gibson Professor of Diagnostic Imaging
JCronan@lifespan.org
John_Cronan@Brown.Edu
Box: Box G-RIH 337
Phone:401-444-5184 (Gayle Pascetta)

Gayle Pascetta, Administrator
gpascetta@lifespan.org
Box: Box G-RIH 337
Phone: 401-444-5184
Fax: 401-444-5017

Emergency Medicine

Brian J. Zink, MD
Chair of Emergency Medicine, Frances Weeden Gibson-Edward A. Iannuccilli, MD, Professor of Emergency Medicine, Assistant Dean for Medical Student Career Development
Brian_Zink@brown.edu
BZink@lifespan.org
Box: Box G-RIH/Claverick 2nd
Phone:401-444-5141 (Celeste Carriere)
Fax: 401-444-4307

Brenda Bordieri, Administrator
BBordieri@lifespan.org
Box: Box G-RIH/Claverick 2nd
Phone: 401-444-6223
Fax: 401-444-5118

Family Medicine

Jeffrey M. Borkan, MD, PhD
Chair of Family Medicine, Professor of Family Medicine
Jeffrey_Borkan@MHRI.Org
Box: Box G-MHRI
Phone:401-729-2238 (Irene Reis)
Fax: 401-729-2923

Irene Reis, Administrator
Irene_Reis@brown.edu
Box: Box G-A1
Phone: 401-729-1623
Fax: 401-729-2923

Elizabeth Smith, Teaching Associate in Family Medicine
Elizabeth_Smith_1@brown.edu
Phone: (401) 729-2249

Medicine

Louis Rice, MD
Chair of Medicine, Joukowsky Family Professor of Medicine, Professor of Molecular Microbiology and Immunology
LRice@lifespan.org
Box: Box G-RIH/Main 149.2
Phone:401-444-5678 (Mena Orabona)
Fax: 401-444-5492

Tricia Meehan, Administrator
TMeehan@lifespan.org
Box: Box G-RIH/Grads 217
Phone: 401-444-8291
Fax: 401-444-8271

Neurology

Karen Furie, MD
Chair of Neurology, Samuel I. Kennison, M.D., and Bertha S. Kennison Professor of Clinical Neuroscience, Professor of Neurology
Karen_Furie@brown.edu
Box: Box G-RIH/Neurology
Phone:401-444-8795 (Jen Boulanger)
Fax: 401-444-8781

Jen Boulanger, Administrator
jboulanger@lifespan.org
Box: Box G-RIH/Neurology
Phone: 401-444-8795
Fax: 401-444-8781

Neurosurgery

Ziya L. Gokaslan, MD, FACS
Chair of Neurosurgery, Professor of Neurosurgery
ziya_gokaslan@brown.edu
Box: Box G-RIH/Neurosurgery
Phone:401-793-9136
Fax: 401-444-2781

Mustafa F Mazlumoglu, MSc, MBA, Administrative Director
mustafa.mazlumoglu@lifespan.org
Box: Box G-RIH/Neurosurgery
Phone: 401-793-9136
Fax: 401-444-2781

Obstetrics and Gynecology

Maureen Phipps, MD
Chair of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Chace-Joukowsky Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Professor of Epidemiology, Assistant Dean for Teaching and Research on Women's Health
mphipps@wihri.org
Maureen_Phipps@brown.edu
Box: Box G-WIH 1453
Phone:401-274-1122 x41575 (Kathy)
Fax: 401-453-7696

Kathy Farnum, Executive Secretary to Dr. Maureen Phipps
KFarnum@wihri.org
Box: Box G-WIH 1453
Phone: 401-274-1122 x41575
Fax: 401-453-7696

Orthopaedics

Edward Akelman, MD
Chair of Orthopaedics, Vincent Zecchino, MD Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery
Edward_Akelman@brown.edu
Box: Box G-RIH/Coop 170.36
Phone:401-444-5895 (Diane Ormand)
Fax: 401-444-6243

Diane Ormond, Administrator
dormond@lifespan.org
Box: G-RIH/Coop 170.36
Phone: 401-444-5895
Fax: 401-444-6518

Pediatrics

Phyllis Dennery, MD
Chair, Sylvia Kay Hassenfeld Professor of Pediatrics
phyllis_dennery@brown.edu
Box: Box G-RIH
Phone:(401) 444-4000
Fax: (401) 444-8639

Cynthia Boland, Administrator
cboland@lifespan.org
Box: Box G-RIH/Hasbro 129
Phone: 401-444-8194
Fax: 401-444-6378

Psychiatry and Human Behavior

Steven Rasmussen, MD
Chair of Psychiatry and Human Behavior, Mary E. Zucker Professor of Psychiatry and Human Behavior
Steven_Rasmussen@brown.edu
Box: Box G-BH
Phone:401-455-6430 (Fatima Alves)
Fax: 401-455-6441

Kristen McKinnon, Department Manager
kristen_mckinnon@brown.edu
Box: Box G-BH
Phone: 401-444-1950
Fax: 401-444-1948

Holly Wilker, Administrative Manager
holly_wilker@brown.edu
Box: G-BH
Phone: 401-455-6432
Fax: 401-455-6432

Radiation Oncology

David E. Wazer, MD
Chair Radiation Oncology, Professor of Radiation Oncology
dwazer@lifespan.org
Phone:401-444-8402 (Patricia Aumaree)
Fax: 401-444-7002

Tricia Aumaree, Administrator
paumaree@Lifespan.Org
Box: Box G-RIH/Rad Onc
Phone: 401-444-8402
Fax: 401-444-7002

Surgery

William G. Cioffi, MD
Chair of Surgery, J. Murray Beardsley Professor of Surgery, Professor of Medical Science
wcioffi@lifespan.org
Box: Box G-RIH/APC 431
Phone:401-444-6611 (Jane Pariseault)
Fax: 401-444-6612

Jane Pariseault, Administrator
jpariseault@lifespan.org
Box: Box G-RIH/APC 431
Phone: 401-444-6611
Fax: 401-444-6612

Hybrid

Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

Agnes B. Kane, MD, PhD
Chair of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Professor of Medical Science
Agnes_Kane@Brown.Edu
Box: Box G-E5
Phone:401-863-1110
Fax: 401-863-9008

Laura Bridge, administrator
laura_bridge@brown.edu
Box: Box G-E5
Phone: 401-863-3119
Fax: 401-863-9008

Bijaya Karanjit, administrator
Bijaya_Karanjit@brown.edu
Phone: (401) 863-2913